Smart Ass por Margaret Winslow

Estás por bajar Smart Ass epub, PDF y demás formatos. Para hacerlo, sólo debes seguir unos pasos muy fáciles.

Smart Ass Margaret Winslow

El autor de este libro es

Margaret Winslow

Descripción

• A poignant and humorous memoir in the tradition of Marley and Me, The Good Dog, and H is for Hawk• Caleb, the author’s abnormally large and completely white donkey, is a huge draw at charity horse shows, churches, schools, and libraries• There are 40,000 owners of 270,000 donkeys in the US. And US rescue groups, sanctuaries, clubs, and magazines comprise over 36,000 members, and the author is in touch with equally large groups in the United Kingdom and in three other countries• Provides new insights into a previously overlooked animal species including accurate and the latest behavioral information on the donkey species. (Though the donkey is genetically close to the horse, its social structure and personality are closer to the zebra!)

Acerca de Margaret Winslow

Margaret Winslow is a field geologist with over thirty years experience in Central America, South America, and the Caribbean, where a fascination with donkeys in rural areas evolved into a quest to fulfill a long-forgotten childhood dream of owning one. She holds a PhD in geological sciences from Columbia University and have published over thirty papers in international scientific journals. Her National Geographic–funded fieldwork on earthquake hazards and archaeological settlement patterns in Alaska and Chile is featured in the award-winning PBS series “Fire on the Rim.” Winslow has been interviewed on NPR’s “West Coast Live,” CBS News Radio, and WABC Eyewitness News. She has written two travel memoirs, Over My Head: Journeys in Leaky Boats from the Strait of Magellan to Cape Horn and Beyond(2012),andThe Cusp of Dreadfulness(2016).Winslow is professor emerita of earth sciences at the City College of New York and live in the lower Hudson valley of New York with her oceanographer husband, Joe Stennett. Her donkey, Caleb, boards nearby with fifty horses and ponies, where he continues to steal the show every day.

Datos relevantes:

  • Cantidad de veces bajado: 772
  • Tamaño del archivo: 634KB
  • Cantidad de veces leído: 1246
Datos del libro
New World Library 2018
ISBN: 9781608685912
Idioma: Español
Compatible con Windows, Android, iOS y más.
Formatos: EPUB – PDF

También puedes ver más Libros de Naturaleza

También se buscó:
Smart Ass descargar epub gratis, Smart Ass completo sin registrarse, Smart Ass en pdf en español

El precio en todos lados es…

$699.00

>>> pero AQUÍ es GRATIS!!! <<<

¿Cómo descargar este y todos los libros del sitio?

  1. 📕Registrate gratis AQUÍ por 1 mes
  2. 📕Antes que termine el mes, CANCELA la membresia
  3. 📕Disfruta de todos los libros y contenidos que necesites
Registrate aquí